Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Cessa

(This is a song that I wrote for Cess way back in college. Because I am a Philosophy major, the songs reads more like a philosophical treatise than a love song. But, hey, that’s what I think love is for us)

I am having a hard time,

To get in terms with my ‘reason,’

I am having this feeling,

That love is nothing but fiction.

But everytime, I seem to

Find the right answers,

To all of this irrational

Rationalities…

And they say it’s madness,

And that all this is nonsense,

That love is nothing but a concept that can’t be real,

But I feel,

Every time that my heart transcends all of logic and reason,

It’s simply not fiction,

It’s got to be true,

That I love you.

I don’t understand often,

When my emotions take over me,

But I can’t be more human,

When I love you and you love me.

I’m taught to be empirical

When talking about things of love,

But now I’m taking things by faith

And I just don’t care…

Even if they say it’s madness,

And that all this is nonsense,

That love is nothing but a concept that can’t be real,

But I feel,

Every time that my heart transcends all of logic and reason,

It’s simply no fiction,

It’s got to be true…

For as long as the sky is still painted with blue,

And as long as rainbow still has seven hues,

And as long as the rising of the sun is still true,

My promise of love will always be true!

Even if they say it’s madness,

And that all this is nonsense,

That love is nothing but a concept that can’t be real,

But I feel,

Every time that my heart transcends all of logic and reason,

It’s simply no fiction,

It’s got to be true…

…that I love you!

4 responses

  1. nice nice!! :)

    April 14, 2009 at 10:22 PM

    • rcandcess

      songwriter din ako jhun. hahaha! may pagkapoetic din! by the way, nice kompositions also!

      April 14, 2009 at 11:00 PM

      • nabasa mo rin yung sa akin? hehe Thanks!!

        April 15, 2009 at 10:57 PM

  2. sweet!

    April 21, 2009 at 11:45 PM

Leave a Reply

