Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Cess’ Week-Long Celebrations

Image014

Happy Birthday, Cess!

The week-long celebration of Cess’ birthday ended yesterday night with another dinner date, but this time, over at a restaurant we dined in for the first time, and with some dear friends joining.

TMR Forum finds just enough space to greet Cess on her special day!

TMR Forum finds just enough space to greet Cess on her special day!

TMR Forum Administrator Ms. Cherry and Global Moderator Purplerose sending back-to-back b-day greets for Cess

TMR Forum Administrator Ms. Cherry and Global Moderator Purplerose sending back-to-back b-day greets for Cess

Since I did not post a blog last Saturday, let me back track a bit on how things went last Friday, Cess’ actual birthday, taking off from what I last wrote on the same day:

After our regular work sked that Friday, Cess and I went out for another dinner date. It was supposed to be in Ortigas, but because we heard it was heavy traffic at EDSA, we decided to go somewhere else. It so happened that some of our church mates were at Greenbelt, and when they heard we crossed out the venue at Ortigas, they prodded us to join them for dinner at Big Buddha in Greenbelt 3. We gladly agreed.

The July 3 celebrations ended with a lovely stroll along the lush greens of Greenbelt. We spent some chat time talking about how things went for her over at school, the people who greeted her on her special day, and how she enjoyed each and every moment we spent together since last week. Soon after, I brought her home, said our goodbyes and I love you’s, and retired for the night.

Sunday came, and as promised, Cess wore the dress I gave her as a gift for the Sunday services. She was a certified head-turner in the dress. When I saw her myself, I felt like courting her again! She was just lovely and magnificent in that dress (well, she is actually lovely and magnificent in every other dress she wears).

Finally, we went out for our final dinner date over at BBQ Chicken at Jupiter St., in Makati Sunday night after church. We were supposed to go somewhere else, but my best friend Sant suggested that we try BBQ for a change. It was our first time to dine there, and I would say I give the restaurant 4.5 stars out of five! I’m really impressed by the service and dining experience we had over at BBQ (and for that, I am posting my first ever food review blog about BBQ Chicken. Watch out for it). And just like any dinner, we capped off the night with dessert: a half-pint Selecta Gold Series Chocolate Truffles. Yum!

And so that concludes the week-long festivities celebrating Cess’ birthday. Thank you to all the guys and pips who helped me make it a special and unforgettable birthday for her. Until next year!

Leave a Reply

