Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Biyaheng Baguio

DSCN3062

Me and my co-preachers are right now here in Baguio City for a 1-day regional conference. We left Wednesday afternoon 2PM after classes in the seminary were cut short for the day, and arrived at Baguio City at 9:00.

The heavy downpour of rain welcomed us right at the start of Kennon Road all the way to the city proper. I was supposed to bring my car, but due to some “misinformation” we decided to leave the car behind and “endure” the 7-hour trip on a rough and tough Isuzu NHR.

DSCN3112

It’s been a very long while since I last enjoyed the cool air of Pines City. The last time I was here was January of this year, during a family visit by our senior pastor, Dr. Benny Abante, Jr. to an old-time partner in the ministry.

Early this morning, I was reminded how ice-cold the waters were up here. They say the waters are only cold during the first pour on your body. So what did I do? I threw away the first pour and took the second pour of water! Hahaha.

We just finished our conference, and in a short while an evangelistic meeting is about to take place. I found just enough breaktime and broadband signal to squeeze this blog entry for the day!

See you guys soon!

One response

  1. “They say the waters are only cold during the first pour on your body. So what did I do? I threw away the first pour and took the second pour of water! Hahaha.”

    rusher ka nga…! you’re so pilosopo..

    September 19, 2009 at 11:41 AM

Leave a Reply

