Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Forevermore: The Wedding Diary Edition (part 5)

100_0178Not that I don’t agree, but I just simply doubt the absolute necessity of having to look good on your wedding day. But then, of course, the prospect of having your horrible look frozen in time through pictures and video footages are sufficient to dispel all the doubts. It’s just that having to do so means you have to spend; spend time, spend money, and spend effort doing so. Well, this only happens once, so I might as well muster all the encouragement and financial capabilities I can get from my own self to invest on image enhancement.

I am now undergoing a strict regimen of eating only two meals a day–brunch and early supper just before 6 PM. I have cut down on rice intake, or any carb source for that matter, to only one cup. Meats such as pork and beef have been crossed out of my RDA, and only chicken and fish are allowed. I’ve also doubled up on fibrous meals, and the only juice for me would either be pineapple or mango.

For the physical part, I’ve been on the regular one-hour walk from 5Am to 6AM everyday. This is in addition to my weekly basketball schedule with the Tropang Crosswind every Mondays and Fridays at 7AM, and my one hour walking every Thursday morning at 7AM as well. I’ve been doing the 100-second steady push-ups for more than a month now, and since last Tuesday, I clicked in a full minute more to the regular time I do the steady push-up.

Hopefully, all this will pay off before the Big W!

But for all honest reasons, I believe my bride deserves a better me when we meet at the altar on our wedding day. And the prospect of seeing a beautiful angel walking down the aisle to become the better half of my life is more than enough to encourage me to go through this tough, two-month ordeal. I just wish this will develop into a permanent habit even after my wedding.

The countdown is now 44 days to go before the Big W!

4 responses

  1. wow! that’s what we say commitment and determination! good on you bro!

    : ) i have to say cutting down on carbs is one hard thing to do.. but it’s just 45 days.. relatively short so don’t worry much..

    you can do it!

    November 7, 2009 at 9:29 PM

  2. czarovic

    woooot go go go kuya RC. Congratulations to the both of you. Regards to ate Cess. ^^

    November 7, 2009 at 11:52 PM

  3. Francis Nazaret

    Congratulations to you and your bride to be…

    November 12, 2009 at 8:47 PM

    • RCandCess

      Ei! Pr. Francis! Salamat po!

      November 13, 2009 at 1:36 PM

Leave a Reply

