Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Forevermore: The Wedding Diary Edition (part 26)

Top Ten Things I’m Now Ready To Do On My Wedding Day:

#6: I think I’m now ready to live with a new-found family–my in-laws.


It’s six days to go, guys. At this point in time, sharpness of mind has never been this crucial and more important than at any time in the last couple of months of preparation. My Starbucks Planner is getting more and more doodled on as the days pass. I wouldn’t want to miss out on any important detail for the Big W.

So, through this post, I am reminding myself of what else I need to tackle:

1. The Bridal Car;

2. Protocols for our Church Sanctuary ;

3. Scheduling and final instructions for the videographers and photographers;

4. Meeting with the decoration committee;

5. Finalizing of all legal documents such as contracts and licenses;

6. Full payment for the reception;

7. Full payment for my wardrobe;

8. Altar backdrop;

9. Giveaways;

10. House move-in;

11. Reception program;

I definitely must single out my best man and planner Crisant Dema-ala and one of our bridesmaids, Onlee Lacambra, who stayed up late last night until wee hours of the morning today, just finalizing some of the details for the reception programme. More people are due to be added to the list of my acknowledgments, but I want to shout out their names first.

They’re planning to put up a mini-exhibit of all our memorabilia for the last eight years. Included in this will be my mini-series ‘Forevermore: The Story of RC and Cess.’ For all of you who followed the story, if you think you’ve read the last of the chapters, wait ’til you read the two concluding chapters on Saturday and Sunday. I decided to include a wrap-up story that would be the fitting ending to this eight-year journey that’s now ready to take on forever.

Leave a Reply

