Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Forevermore: The Wedding Diary Edition (part 28)

Top Ten Things I’m Now Ready To Do On My Wedding Day:

#4: I think I’m now ready for these exclusive titles: ‘breadwinner,’ ‘man in the house,’ ‘head of the family.’ More importantly, I think I’m now ready for what they all mean–responsibility and commitment.

The interior decoration team are meeting today to finalize the design for Monday…

…*wink, wink*

4 DAYS TO GO! WAAAAAAAAAAH!

I was just talking to my senior pastor, and he gave his go signal for some details during the wedding that concern decorum and protocol inside the church sanctuary. For us, the place of worship keeps and exudes its aura of sanctity and solemnity, especially during weddings. As we have invited some of our friends and relatives coming from different faiths, we would want them to understand and respect some of the important aspects of such an occasion. I think we won’t be having much of a problem with that.

As for the bridal car, I would like to especially thank Mrs. Tess Liwanag for lending us her white Nissan X-Trail as Cess’ vehicle. It was such a nice gesture coming from my former Sunday School Teacher and adviser to allow us to use her car on Monday. Don’t worry Atet. We’ll take care of the car!

I’m due to pay the barong and the other suit today. Thank God the funds just came in right on time.

Well, guys, allow me to take a much needed nap for a while. I haven’t had a decent wink since last Tuesday, due to the work load that I still have to tackle on the week before my wedding. I guess a deserve to steal some time off my break and recharge my frame for a bit.

Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

