Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Forevermore: The Wedding Diary Edition (part 29.1)

Top Ten Things I’m Now Ready To Do On My Wedding Day:

#3: I think I’m now ready to plan for my future a little bit farther than what I used to as a bachelor. Among many things, that plan for my future includes raising a God-fearing family.


So many positive things happened yesterday, and I am just stoked by how things have been turning out for the good. All lights are green for me and Cess right now, at 3 DAYS LEFT BEFORE THE BIG WEDDING!

First off, I went to Headway at Robinson’s Ermita for my last haircut as a bachelor. When I found out that they had a package that includes facial cleansing and body massage, I immediately grabbed it. And for the first time ever in my life, I lifted myself from off the barber’s seat and felt like a different man. *intro music* ♪♫I feel good… tananananananan…♪♫

And then in the evening, me and Cess finally had our heart-to-heart pre-wedding counseling with our senior pastor, Dr. Benny Abante, Jr., congressman of the 6th district of Manila.

For preachers like us, we value the wisdom and counsel of our senior pastor, especially when it comes to starting, raising, and providing for a family. And that evening talk we had with our senior pastor was one of the happiest moments in my life. It was one of the few moments where I was tearing up for joy, although I managed to keep the tears from rolling down. I’ve always looked forward to having that conversation since Cess and I started out. The idea of having that talk alone was just exciting. But it was only last night that I realized how much more wonderful the actual talk was. I think me and Cess started on the right foot for our married life with that counseling session we had.

That talk was also a privilege for me to show my gratitude to my pastor by treating him to a dinner at UCC Rockwell. It’s an honor that I get to treat a man like him for dinner. Also with us that night was his wife Ms. Marie, who also happens to be my elementary school directress and currently Cess’ boss, Rich, their daughter and our maid of honor, and his son Fog, one of our secondary sponsors, and a student of mine.

Finally, the wedding decorations are now set for the Big W! Our decoration team, composed of Jean Duatin, Stephanie Pascua, and Zaldy Basinang are now prepping the stuff they’ll be needing for Monday. I saw their plans and I am very excited at how the church will look like on that day!

Well guys, this is my final weekday as a bachelor. Three days from now, I’ll be a new man. And I am at loss for words to describe how excited, thrilled and enthusiastic I am, not just for the ceremonies, but for the very life that I will soon be living as a husband.

Tomorrow, we will be going to Tagaytay for the final floral preps for the designs. Tomorrow’s blog will be a continuation of this one as a closing post for the Wedding in the Making. And finally on Sunday, I will be posting my 30th and final entry for this edition. It will feature the Top Sign that I am Ready To get Married, and the closing chapter of ‘Forevermore: the story of RC and Cess.’

Hold on to your seats guys… the best is yet to come!

Leave a Reply

