Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

XXVII

There’s a fundamental difference between men and women as far as their birthdays are concerned. For the ladies, asking them “how old are you now?” is harder to answer than “what’s your plan for today?” It’s the other way around for the men.

I agree.

After all, it’s been a very long while since my birthday fell on holy week. How do you come up with a birthday bash on Wednesday ash? Oh well, maybe I’ll figure that out a little later.

For the best part, I get my 9-year old wish granted this year: a birthday with Cess all to me. This is my first birthday as a married man, and I am loving it! How would you like to have a beautiful angel waking you up on your birthday with a kiss, a hug, and a morning-just-waking voice greeting, “good morning ga, happy birthday! I love you!” Nothing’s sweeter than that.

I literally blanked my planner for today, just to make sure I’ll be flexible enough for anything, or even for nothing. Well, birthdays doesn’t have to be the same every year. What matters is that it comes, it passes, and it should be made meaningful.

To all who have jump-started this day with their early greets, thank you very much. Have a great Bash Wednesday ahead!

Leave a Reply

