Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

First Flight Out

This is RCandCess, reporting to you live from Brunei Darussalam. I’ll be here for the next 13 days, visiting the MBBC Brunei work of Bro. HJP (for security reasons, I can’t divulge the details.)

This trip is the first among so many other things. It’s my first time to travel by plane all by myself. I thought I wouldn’t be able to manage it by myself, but thank God everything went smoothly. It was relatively faster than my usual inter-island trips in the Philippines. This also is my first ever trip out of the country. It’s a privilege to represent my senior pastor Dr. BMA and the MBBC to our work here in Brunei, and to help the brethren here with their weekly meetings, as well as give them lessons and messages on discipleship, doctrines, and cheerful giving. We will be having a three-night lecture-workshop here for new members, as well as lectures on homiletics.

It’s quite bittersweet, though, since I left my wife at Manila. They still have classes though, and she’s prohibited for trips like this due to her pregnancy. But the 14 days will pass quickly, I’m quite sure, and it won’t be long before I’m back.

That’s it for now, guys. Will see you soon!

3 responses

  1. dyanhope

    tol, how was it? how do you find their airport? ours is really really a lot better. d ba? enjoy mo yung mga gold dyan ha…ska try mo rin si jollibee.

    October 18, 2010 at 2:59 PM

    • rcandcess

      the trip was smooth. yeah, ours is way better, but theirs is ok na rin. haven’t gone out to stroll, though. maybe after this week, we’re setting a three-night new disciples’ workshop with the people. i’ve tried jollibee, mas gusto ko pa rin yung sa pinas. mas mura eh. hahaha

      October 18, 2010 at 3:57 PM

  2. Samuel Luz Barquia Jr.

    Sir, God Bless po dyan sa Brunei! :)

    October 19, 2010 at 10:18 PM

Leave a Reply

