Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Oo Nga Naman 35

During one of my Sunday School classes, I was discussing about the Ten Commandments. I got to the point where I elaborated on the commandment on honoring our parents. It was during the interaction time when one of my students, the most unassuming but blunt of them all, caught me off guard.

“OK class, this commandments tell us to how to treat our fathers and mothers. Now, my question is… is there any commandment that teaches us how to treat our brothers and sisters?” I asked.

The student, in all his candid honesty, raised his hand and replied.

“Thou shalt not kill.”

Leave a Reply

