Life as it happens. Time as it passes.

Lose and Shed: The (Tough) Challenge to Keep It Off

After a month-and-a-half of attempting to lose those pounds and shed those inches off my body, I finally found out for myself one fundamental truth: taking them off is one thing; keeping them off is another.

The latter is a tougher one, actually.

Since after attaining the 10-lb lose, I kind of got stuck with that for the next two weeks. I was reading an article online, and I found out the reason why. The first ten pounds are actually the latest and newest layers of fat that are still easy to dissolve and get rid off. But the next layers are the REALLY tough ones–they are the ones you’ve accumulated over a longer period of time, and it may take twice or thrice the exercise schedule you have been doing in a week, as well as a stricter monitor of what you actually eat each week.

I have to admit, I veered away from the eating plan one too many the past week. But as soon as I set down this post online, I’m keeping true to my commitment, and will add more to it–more discipline, more tougher exercises, more strict diet.

If it’s any worth, the first month of this 6-month plan has shown me I’m on the right track. The rest is just a matter of staying on it for the next five.

Leave a Reply

